Skip Navigation
Oklahoma State University

EHA Staff Creativity & Innovation Award

EHA Staff Creativity & Innovation Award

This award recognizes EHA staff members whose big ideas and creative thinking help address challenges in the College.  This award is intended to emphasize the importance of innovation, collaboration and creativity.  Recipient will receive $500 and recognition at the spring EHA Excellence reception.  For more information, please contact EHA Staff Action Team Chair, Kim Lewer 405.744.8022.


  • Nominees must be employed by the College of Education, Health and Aviation full-time for one year prior to the deadline for submitting nominations.
  • Nominees must not have received the award within the past five years.


The selection committee evaluates on the evidence of the following qualities:

  • The nominee’s ability to address problems from novel and diverse perspectives; address challenges in an innovative manner resulting in a significant impact on process, work flow, or department and/or unit function.
  • The nominee’s constructive questioning of conventions and views; encouragement of alternative ideas and collaboration.
  • The nominee considers constraints that limit innovation or effectiveness; works within constraints to create novel approaches; finds ways to make the most out of existing resources; swiftly moves from ideas to implementation.
  • The nominee’s personal integrity, high ethical standards and solid commitment to inclusion, diversity and equity.

Nomination procedure

1. EHA staff, faculty and students may nominate a staff member.

2.  An online nomination form and three letters of support must be submitted.  Letters of support should summarize the extent to which the nominee meets the award criteria.  Letters of support must be uploaded and attached to the online nomination form.

3. Nominations and nomination materials received after March 31 will not be considered. 

Review and selection process

Nominees are evaluated by an EHA Staff Action Team subcommittee. The subcommittee is not bound to select a recipient each year if nominees do not demonstrate the goals as established within the criteria. The chair of the EHA Staff Action Team will appoint the subcommittee chair and the subcommittee will consist of the following:

  • EHA Staff Action Team subcommittee chair
  • Two EHA staff members
  • One former EHA staff award recipient
  • Two EHA Leadership Team members or designees

EHA Staff Creativity & Innovation Award Application


  • Vallory Vencill 2017-2018