Skip Navigation
Oklahoma State University

Hall of Fame

2017-18 Hall of Fame Recipients

Nomination Form

2019 Hall of Fame Nomination Check List:

  • Signed and completed nomination form 
  • Nominee’s vita or resume
  • Narrative outlining the nominee’s:
  • Professional achievements
  • Professional affiliations and recognition
  • Civic and humanitarian service
  • Honors and awards
  • Service to and support of OSU and the College of Education, Health and Aviation
  • Other significant information
  •  Letters of recommendation (up to five letters of support)

*These supporting documents can be uploaded and attached to the online submission form or sent via e-mail to (send attachments as PDF files). All nominations and supporting documents must be received by Nov. 1, 2018 (for consideration for the 2019 awards). For more information, please call 405.744.3373.

Induction into the College of Education, Health and Aviation (EHA) Hall of Fame is the highest honor bestowed upon an individual by the Oklahoma State University (OSU) EHA.  This award is extended to alumni and friends in recognition of their professional achievement and service to society, the College and/or the University, which have thus brought honor and distinction to the EHA at OSU.

  • Alumni and friends of the College are inducted annually.
  • Individuals recommended must be graduates or friends of the OSU EHA who have demonstrated leadership and a strong commitment to the College.
  • Any individual or group may submit a nomination to Janell Hamilton-Pledger in the College of Education, Health and Aviation Dean's Office (Willard 339, Stillwater, OK 74078) by November 1.  Nominations will be solicited from the EHA Associates, the EHA Alumni Association and the EHA faculty.  The College will acknowledge receipt of all nominations in writing.
  • While not a mandatory criterion, contributions to the advancement of the OSU EHA and service to the EHA Associates are considered.
  • Current officers of the EHA Alumni Association Board of Directors, officers of the OSU Alumni Association Board of Directors and the Chair of the EHA Associates are not eligible for this award until two years after the completion of their term.
  • Persons employed by the OSU EHA, members of the OSU Board of Regents and persons active in positions directly relating to University operations, such as state officials, state legislators and members of the Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education are not eligible for this award.
  • To receive the award, nominees must agree to attend the ceremony.  The Committee may choose an alternate in the event that one of those originally selected cannot attend.  (Exceptions may be made at the Dean’s discretion, e.g., illness, infirmity.)  In the event the original nominee cannot attend, she/he will be automatically considered for the following year.
  • Nominations remain in the nomination pool for three years.  After three years, the individual’s nomination must be submitted again.

Selection Committee

The selection Committee for the Hall of Fame will consist of the following representatives:

  • Alumni Board of Directors Past President or designee
  • Chair of the EHA Associates or designee
  • Faculty Development and Research Committee Chair or designee
  • Two at-large members (e.g., foundation staff, EHA alumni)

Responsibilities of the Selection Committee:

  • Solicit names for nomination of awards
  • Meet as a committee to select all alumni awards

Method of Award

A EHA Hall of Fame sculpture will be presented during the induction, along with a ceremony appropriate to the importance and dignity of this honor.

A plaque will hang permanently in Willard Hall, the home of the College of Education, Health and Aviation, to further honor the inductees.

College of Education, Health and Aviation Hall of Fame Members


  • Mr. Jimmie Baker, Class of 1947
  • Ms. Gladys Warren, Class of 1937
  • Ms. Opal E. Collins, Class of 1933
  • Mr. E.T. Dunlap, M.S. 1942, Ed.D. 1956


  • Dr. Ronald G. Area, Ed.D. 1978
  • Dr. Lola Idella Lohman, Class of 1932, M.S. 1937
  • Dr. Helmer Sorenson, Dean Emeritus
  • Ms. Georgan Wallace Reitmeier, Class of 1964, M.S. 1966


  • Dr. N. Jo Campbell, Class of 1966, Professor Emeritus
  • Dr. John Conyers, Ed.D. 1976
  • Ms. Caroline Linehan, Class of 1961
  • Dr. Betty Williams Metheny, Ed.D. 1978
  • Dr. George Rowley, Ed.D. 1967
  • Dr. William "Bill" Sutton, Class of 1972, M.S. 1980, Ed.D. 1983
  • Ms. Judy Bradbury Turner, Class of 1966
  • Dr. Jerry D. Weast, Ed.D. 1981


  • Dr. Jeanne Agnew, Professor Emeritus
  • Dr. Isabel Baker, M.S. 1954, Ed.D. 1972
  • Dr. Clayton A. Morgan, Professor Emeritus
  • Dr. Cindy Ross, Class of 1983, M.S. 1986, Ed.D. 1989
  • Coach Eddie Sutton, Class 0f 1958, M.S. 1959


  • Alyce Faye Eichelberger Cleese, Class of 1966
  • Dr. Thomas McKeon, M.S. 1983, Ed.D. 1989
  • Mr. Phil Trenary, Class of 1979
  • Dr. Nancy O'Donnell, M.S. 1980, Ed.D. 1988


  • Dr. Bernard Belden, Professor Emeritus
  • Dr. Cathy Jameson, Class of 1971
  • Ms. Sherry Morgan, Class of 1970, M.S. 1976
  • Ms. Toni Stone, Class of 1963, M.S. 1967


  • Dr. Mary Winstead Bonner, Ed.D. 1968
  • Coach John Smith, Class of 1988
  • Dr. Thomas Smith, M.S. 1955, Ed.D. 1966
  • Dr. William “Bill” White, Class of 1971, M.S. 1973, Ed.D. 1977


  • Dr. Daniel Selakovich, Professor Emeritus
  • Dr. Terry Shaw, Class of 1968, Ed.D. 1977


  • Dr. Cecil Dugger, Ed.D. 1968 and Professor Emeritus
  • Dr. Jeffery Fair, Ed.D. 1987


  • Dr. Deborah Hopkins Bosch, Ed.D. 1991
  • Mr. Piyush Patel, Class of 1998


  • Mr. Frank L. Morsani, Class of 1957
  • Dr. Francis Tuttle, Class of 1942
  • Dr. Robert B. Kamm, President Emeritus


  • Dr. Ann Marie Benson, Class of 1968, M.S. 1972, Ed.D. 1978
  • Mr. H. F. Donnelley, Youth Services Pioneer
  • Dr. Kenneth St. Clair, Professor Emeritus
  • Ms. Kim Hogan Watson, Class of 1973


  • Mr. Neill Armstrong, Class of 1947
  • Dr. Jerry E. Burson, Class of 1955, M.S. 1960, Ed.D. 1966
  • Dr. Barry Epperley, Class of 1966, M.S. 1969
  • Mr. Robert Fenimore, Class of 1947
  • Dr. Harold Hosey, Ed.D. 1972
  • Dr. Audrey Oaks, Ed.D. 1971, Professor Emeritus
  • Dr. Gerry Pinkston, Class of 1971, Ed.D. 1982
  • Dr. Randall Raburn, Ed.D. 1978


  • Dr. Mary Frye, M.S. 1966, Ed.D. 1980
  • Mr. Joe Ogle, Class of 1961
  • Coach Doyle Parrack, Class of 1943
  • Dr. L M Sullivan, Ed.D. 1968
  • Ms. Pauline Winter, Professor Emeritus


  • Mr. Stephen Birch, Class of 1993
  • Dr. A.B. Harrison, Professor Emeritus
  • Dr. Cecil Miskell, Class of 1967, Ed.D. 1970
  • Jill Shackelford, Class of 1966, M.S. 1983, Ed.D 1992
  • Randall and Carol White


  • Ms. Karen Anderson, Class of 1963
  • Ms. Wally Funk, Class of 1960
  • Dr. Lloyd Lewan, Ed.D. 1979


  • Mr. Steven Farris, Class of 1971
  • Dr. Henry Kirkland, Jr., Ed.D. 1979
  • Ms. Ann Phillips, Class of 1943
  • Dr. Kenneth Wiggins, Professor Emeritus


  • Dr. Lloyd D. Briggs, Class of 1960, M.S. 1965, Ed.D. 1971
  • Mrs. Susan Jacques, Class of 1975


  • Dr. Ted Mills, Professor Emeritus
  • Dr. John Woods, Class of 1965


  • Mrs. Mary Lynn Peacher, Class of 1969
  • Dr. J. Helen Perkins, Ph.D. 1999