Skip Navigation
Oklahoma State University

Faculty Committees

Leadership Team

The shared governance structure of the EHA has been designed to enable faculty to have a major influence on the policy and direction of the College of Education, Health and Aviation. The Shared Leadership Team is an integral part of the communication process. Meetings of the Shared Leadership Team are open meetings with the exception of deliberations about sensitive personnel matters.  Each School has an elected representative to the leadership team that should communicate to and be a liaison for faculty within their school. The Faculty handbook lays out the membership of the Shared Leadership Team.

Faculty Development and Research Committee (FDRC)

Central to the College of Education, Health and Aviation’s (EHA’s) shared governance philosophy and practice, and comprised of colleague-elected faculty, the Faculty Development and Research Committee (FDRC) is designed to give voice to faculty in decisions influencing faculty development, research development and initiatives, research and development resource allocation, and long- and short-term planning and development. The FDRC thereby enables faculty majorly to influence the EHA’s policies and directions.

  • Documents
  • FDRC Handbook
  • Faculty Awards:
    FDRC solicits nominees and serves as the review panel for the EHA awards. They make recommendations to the Dean on who receives these each year and who moves forward for university awards.  For a complete list of awards and timelines click here.

Sabbatical Leave:
Sabbatical leave may be requested by faculty members for the purpose of improving professional competence and effectiveness of service to the University. Members of the faculty may apply for a maximum leave of one calendar year (12 months) at reduced salary or a maximum leave of one-half year (6 months) at full salary. To qualify for a sabbatical leave, the candidate must have served as a faculty member for at least six academic years since initial appointment. Acceptance by the faculty member of a sabbatical leave entails an obligation to serve the University for one subsequent year, or refund to the University the salary paid while on leave. Faculty applying for sabbatical leave should contact University Personnel Services about benefits: OTRS requires special handling.

Program and Planning Committee (P&P)

Fundamental responsibilities of the Program and Planning Committee include, but are not limited to, matters of: (1) graduate programs; (2) undergraduate programs; (3) academic standards and curriculum; (4) planning and resource allocation; and (5) diversity.

Student Affairs

Responsibilities of the EHA Student Affairs Committee include, but are not limited to, matters of: (1) recruitment and retention of students; (2) scholarships and awards; (3) encourage diversity within EHA.  The committee notes the need for the scholarship awards and Top 10 Seniors to represent the rich diversity of the College of Education, Health and Aviation.

Student Tech Fee Committee

The EHA Student Technology Fee (STF) Committee ensures the best stewardship of these funds and the maximum utilization of these resources.  The EHA STF Committee consists of representatives from the EHA faculty, staff, and student body (both undergraduate and graduate) and meets once each semester.  The committee reviews suggestions and proposals for technology expenditures and submits a recommendation for the expenditure of these funds to the Dean of the College of Education, Health and Aviation for approval.  For more information and to download the EHA Student Tech Fee Request Form click here.

Staff Action Team