Skip Navigation
Oklahoma State University

Three Faculty and Students Awarded by Professional Organization

Monday, October 19, 2015

Three OSU faculty and students were recognized with awards at the 2015 annual convention of the Oklahoma Association for Health, Physical Education, Recreation, and Dance (OAHPERD).

Madison Allen, a senior in physical education, won the Helen Corrubia Undergraduate Scholarship and also presented research at the convention.

Health and human performance graduate student Jamie Clark won the Valerie Colvin Graduate Scholarship.

Tim Baghurst, PhD was awarded OAHPERD Research Fellow status and becomes only the second person in the association’s history to be given this honor. Dr. Baghurst is the program coordinator for both physical education and coaching science in the College of Education.

The 2015 OAHPERD Convention was held at the University of Central Oklahoma in Edmond earlier this month.