Skip Navigation
Oklahoma State University

College of Education Faculty Promoted, Reappointed

Tuesday, July 5, 2016

At the June 17, 2016, OSU/A&M Board of Regents meeting, several College of Education faculty members were among those approved for title changes.

Julie Croff (applied health and educational psychology), Mwarumba Mwavita (educational studies) and Adrienne Sanogo (teaching and curriculum leadership) were promoted from assistant professor to associate professor (action grants tenure).

Title changes include Juliana Utley to Morsani Chair in Math and Science Education and Jennifer Sanders to School Head, Teaching and Curriculum Leadership.

In addition, assistant professors Jane Vogler (applied health and educational psychology), Tonya Hammer (applied health and educational psychology), Jason DeFreitas (applied health and educational psychology),  Jennifer Job (teaching and curriculum leadership), Chandra Story (applied health and educational psychology), Jam Khojasteh (educational studies) and Shanedra Nowell (teaching and curriculum leadership) as well as clinical instructors Amy Olsen (teaching and curriculum leadership), John Weaver (teaching and curriculum leadership) and Jill Metzger (teaching and curriculum leadership) were reappointed.