Skip Navigation
Oklahoma State University

Faculty Recognized at University Awards Convocation

Thursday, December 8, 2016

Dr. Gayla FosterCollege of Education associate professor Julie Koch, Regents Professor Bert Jacobson, clinical associate professor Gayla Foster, assistant professor Jon Loffi and assistant professor Jennifer Job were among those recognized during Oklahoma State University’s annual University Awards Convocation on November 30.

Koch, interim head of the School of Applied Health and Educational Psychology, received the Regents Distinguished Teaching Award. The award recognizes faculty who have shown unusually significant achievement in the instruction of students for an extended number of years.

Jacobson, also a faculty member in the School of Applied Health and Educational Psychology, was honored with the Regents Distinguished Research Award. This award recognizes research excellence at Oklahoma State University. Jacobson was selected based on the evidence of outstanding and meritorious achievements in research.

COE Faculty receive awardsRecipients of this award demonstrate a distinguished record of past and continuing excellence in research, and are clearly recognized nationally and internationally.


Foster, clinical associate professor in the School of Teaching and Curriculum Leadership, was recognized as a new appointment to the Audrey E. Oaks Endowed Professorship.


COE Faculty receive awardsLoffi, assistant professor in the School of Educational Studies, is part of the Interdisciplinary Synergies for Unmanned Aerial System Innovation and Advancement team that placed first in the President’s Cup for Creative Interdisciplinary.

Job, assistant professor in the School of Teaching and Curriculum Leadership, received the Advising Excellence Award, recognizing her outstanding work in advising graduate students.

A full list of award recipients can be found here: