Skip Navigation
Oklahoma State University

Eight Named to Endowed Faculty Positions

Monday, February 6, 2017

Eight OSU College of Education faculty were recently appointed to endowed chairs or professorships by the OSU Board of Regents.

These prestigious endowed positions enhance OSU’s ability to attract and retain exceptional educators and provide additional quality opportunities for student learning and success. The College of Education is proud to have a total of 18 faculty who hold endowed chairs or professorships. Those recently appointed to positions include:
Dr. Jennifer Sanders


Dr. Jennifer Sanders, associate professor in literacy and the head of the School of Teaching and Curriculum Leadership, is also now the Laurence L. and Georgia Ina Dresser Professor in Rural Teacher Education.



Dr. John Foubert, professor in higher education and student affairs, has been appointed the Anderson, Farris and Halligan College Student Development Professor.



Dr. Kerri Kearney


Dr. Kerri Kearney, associate professor in higher education and student affairs, is now the Christine Cashel Professorship in Educational Leadership.



Dr. Chad Depperschmidt


The new Clarence E. Page Foundation Endowed Chair in Aviation Sciences is Dr. Chad Depperschmidt, associate professor in aviation.



Dr. Kathy Curry


Dr. Kathy Curry, assistant professor in school administration, has been named the John A. and Donnie Brock Professor in Educational Leadership and Policy.



Dr. Sheri Vasinda


The new Alice Phillips Endowed Professor in Elementary Education is Dr. Sheri Vasinda, assistant professor in literacy.



Dr. Pamela Brown


Dr. Pamela Brown has been appointed the Stella V. Andersen Endowed Professor. Brown is a professor in curriculum studies.



Dr. Julie Angle


Dr. Julie Angle, associate professor in science education, has been selected to serve as the Bill and Billie Dean Buckles Innovation in Teaching Endowed Professor.