Skip Navigation
Oklahoma State University

3MT Competition Results

Thursday, October 12, 2017

3MT Winners Pose with EHA Dean John RomansCollege of Education, Health and Aviation doctoral students competed in the 3 Minute Thesis (3MT) Competition on October 5 and presented their thesis/dissertation research in three minutes or less for a chance to win and move on to compete at the university-level event. The following College of Education, Health and Aviation Ph.D. students participated:

Masoud Moghaddam won 1st place and the People’s Choice award and received a cash prize of 300 dollars for each. Moghaddam is receiving his doctoral degree in Health & Human Performance.

Alejandra Barrera Curiel placed 2nd with a cash prize of 200 dollars and is pursuing her doctorate in Health & Human Performance.

Cates Schwark won 3rd place and a prize of $100. Schwark is pursuing a doctoral degree in Educational Technology.

Ashley Hadwiger, Fallyn Lee and Jess White are pursuing doctoral degrees in Counseling Psychology and also participated in the competition.

Moghaddam will move on to the OSU 3MT competition, which will be held November 15, 2017, at 3:30 p.m. in the Student Union Little Theater.

More details about the competition are available at: