Skip Navigation
Oklahoma State University

STEM Teacher Institute Set for June 20

Friday, May 23, 2014

The Oklahoma State University College of Education and Center for Research on STEM Teaching and Learning will host the third Annual STEM Teacher Institute Friday, June 20, in Willard Hall on the Stillwater campus. The STEM Teacher Institute is a professional development opportunity for pre-service and in-service teachers in grades K-8.

The institute runs from 8:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. Participants will hear from keynote speaker Amanda Taylor of the Federal Aviation Administration and many breakout session presenters with diverse expertise in STEM areas. Registration by June 6 is $25 and includes a continental breakfast and boxed lunch.

Break out session presenters include: Dana Bessinger – Ag in the Classroom (Oklahoma Department of Agriculture, Food & Forestry); Craig Shreve – Oklahoma Science & Engineering Foundation; Dee Robison – Oklahoma Floodplain Managers Association; Andrea Melvin – Oklahoma Mesonet, Caitlin Barnes – NASA Education Projects; Debbie Williams – Oklahoma Wondertorium; Sheri Vasinda – OSU College of Education; Tom Crieder – Oklahoma State Parks; Carol Goodgame – K20 Center; and DeAnne Finley – Union Public Schools.

Dr. Toni Ivey, co-director of CRSTL, is the conference chair. Registration information can be found at  

Registration increases to $30 after 4 p.m. on June 6.

Learn more about CRSTL by visiting