Skip Navigation
Oklahoma State University

College of Education 2014 Faculty Excellence Awards

Wednesday, June 4, 2014

Hugh Crethar, Lydia Wang and Juliana Utley receive honors

The OSU College of Education has recognized three individuals with Faculty Excellence awards for 2014.

Hugh Crethar, associate professor and the Jacques Flanery Community Counseling Endowed Professor, was selected for the College of Education’s Faculty Leadership and Service Excellence Award. Crethar coordinates the counseling program.

Lydia Wang, associate professor in the School of Teaching and Curriculum Leadership, was presented with the College of Education’s Faculty Research Excellence Award. Wang coordinates graduate programs in reading and literacy.

Juliana Utley, associate professor and the Alice Phillips Endowed Professor in Elementary Education, received the College of Education’s Teaching Excellence Award. Utley’s specialty is math education. She serves as co-director of the Center for Research on STEM Teaching and Learning (CRSTL).