Skip Navigation
Oklahoma State University

College of Education Faculty and Staff Honored at University Awards Convocation

Monday, November 24, 2014

College of Education faculty and staff were honored at the annual University Award Convocation, held in the OSU ConocoPhillips Alumni Center.

Bert Jacobson was recognized for his appointment at Regents Professor at OSU. This honorary title is given to faculty judged by peers to have made outstanding contributions to their discipline through instruction, research or scholarly and outreach activities. Jacobson is the M.B. Seretean Endowed Professor in Wellness and teaches in health and human performance.

Juliana Utley was presented with the Regents Distinguished Teaching Award. The honor recognizes faculty who have shown unusually significant achievement in the instruction of students for an extended number of years. Utley is the Alice Phillips Endowed Chair in Elementary Education and serves as co-director of CRSTL, the Center for Research on STEM Teaching and Learning.


 Tiffany Henry and Julie Koch were recognized with the Advising Excellence Award. Henry is a Senior Academic Counselor in the College of Education’s Watson Student Academic Success Center. Koch, an associate professor in the School of Applied Health and Educational Psychology, was honored for her advising efforts by the Graduate College and the Graduate and Professional Student Government Association.