Skip Navigation
Oklahoma State University

Faculty Excellence Award Winners Announced

Tuesday, May 5, 2015

Dr. Julie Angle, Dr. Toni Ivey and Dr. Stephen Wanger have been selected as 2015 College of Education Faculty Excellence Award winners.

Angle, named the Teaching Excellence Award winner, is also the college’s nominee for the Oklahoma State University Regents Teaching Award. The award criteria states that, “recipients must have evidenced unusually significant and meritorious achievement in the instruction of students for a significant period of years. This achievement must be evidenced by unusual effort devoted to ensuring the quality of the students’ classroom learning experience.” Angle is an assistant professor in secondary science education.



Ivey, an assistant professor in elementary science education, is the recipient of the Graduate Faculty Excellence Award. This award recognizes exemplary achievement in leadership, scholarship, professional involvement and university and community service, especially as it relates to involvement with graduate students. Ivey is also sent forward as the college’s nominee for the Graduate and Professional Student Government Association Phoenix Award.  



The International Education and Outreach Award is presented to Wanger. He was selected for his unusually significant and meritorious achievement in international education. Wanger, associate professor in educational leadership, also becomes the College of Education nominee for OSU’s outreach faculty excellence award from the Office of International Education and Outreach.

Each faculty recipient receives a $500 award to their professional development account, a certificate and their names will be added to the plaque displayed in the Willard Hall lobby.