Skip Navigation
Oklahoma State University

Network Directory

 

RisforThursday Leadership Team

 

Advocates at Oklahoma Colleges and Universities

 

Oklahoma DHS Partners

RisforThursday Leadership Team

Dr. Kerri Kearney, Associate Professor
Oklahoma State University College of Education
405-513-2043; kerri.kearney@okstate.edu

Dr. Lisa Will
lisa.will@okstate.edu

Toni Hail, Instructor for Social Work
Northeastern State University
918-444-3533; hail@nsuok.edu

Designated Advocates at Oklahoma Colleges and Universities

RisforThursday Campus-Based Advocates are special people who work at an Oklahoma higher education institution and who have volunteered to be part of the RisforThursday network. Their roles are to reach out to foster alumni students on their campuses, help foster alumni students to navigate campus systems or solve problems, educate others on their campus teams, and serve as both an internal and external point of information/contact.

Cameron University (Lawton and Duncan)

Olivia Polynice , Coordinator of Diversity Affairs
opolynic@cameron.edu; 580-581-2209

College of the Muscogee Nation (Okmulgee)

Angela Bunner, Dean of Academic Affairs
abunner@mcn-nsn.gov; 918-549-2806

Connors State College (Warner and Muskogee)

Mike Jackson , West Campus Administrator
mike.jackson@connorsstate.edu; 918-684-5426

East Central University

Dr. Boomer Appleman, Dean of Students
bapplemn@ecok.edu580-559-5208

Eastern Oklahoma State College (Wilburton and McAlester)

Stephen Glazier, VP for Student Affairs
sglazier@eosc.edu; 918-465-1767

Langston University

Jason Johnson, Director of University College
jjohnson@langston.edu; 405-466-3503

Mid-America Christian University

Leah Dees, Admissions Counselor
ldees@macu.edu; 405-692-3167

Murray State College (Tishomingo)

Machelle Ellis, Director of Financial Aid/Academic Support
mellis@mscok.edu; 580-387-7221

Northeastern State University

Toni Hail, Instructor for Social Work
hail@nsuok.edu; 918-444-3533
Campus Facebook Page

Northwestern Oklahoma State University

Dr. Dennis Angle, Student Support Services Director
drangle@nwosu.edu; 580-327-8119

Northern Oklahoma College (Enid)

Jill Helmer, Counselor/ Coord in Student Affairs
jill.helmer@noc.edu; 580-548-2256

Northern Oklahoma College (Stillwater)

Sherryl Nelson, Assistant Registrar
sherryl.nelson@noc.edu; 405-744-2246

Oklahoma Baptist University (Shawnee)

           Carrie Miles, Executive Director of the Milburn Center
            carrie.myles@okbu.edu; 405-585-5080

Paul Donnelly, , Assistant Professor of Sociology
paul.donnelly@okbu.edu; 405-585-4219

Oklahoma Christian University

Amy Janzen, Director for Student Success
 amy.janzen@oc.edu405-425-5907 

Oklahoma City Community College (OKC)

Dr. Greg Parks, Professor of Psychology
gparks@occc.edu405- 682-1511, ext. 7241

Kim Velleca, Administrative Assistant and Foster Care Alumni Liaison
 kvelleca@occc.edu405-682-7595

Oklahoma City University

Dr. Liz Willner, Director of Teacher Education
lwillner@okcu.edu405-208-5935

Oklahoma State University (Stillwater)

College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources
Dr. Cynda Clary, Associate Dean, Academic Programs

cynda.clary@okstate.edu405-744-5395

Division of Student Affairs
Dr. Kathryn Gage, Executive Director
kathryn.gage@okstate.edu; 405-744-5328

College of Education
Vallory Vencill, Manager of Education Outreach and international Studies
vallory.vencill@okstate.edu; 405-744-8935

Oklahoma State University Institute of Technology (Okmulgee)

Sable Vasquez, Coordinator of Specail Events & Retention
sablew@okstate.edu; 918-293-5220

Oklahoma State University - OKC

Kristi Pendleton, Director of Student Engagement
pendlek@osuokc.edu; 405-945-3378

Redlands Community College

Katie Voegeli, Retention Coordinator
Katie.Voegeli@redlandscc.edu; 405-422-6202

Paris Przekurat, Financial Aid Director
przekuratp@redlandscc.edu; 405-422-1442

Rogers State University

Nikki Phillip, Coordinator of Counseling Services
nphillip@rsu.edu; 918-343-7845

Rose State College

Erica Alvarez, Director of Graduation Services and Career Services
ealvarez@rose.edu; 405-736-0344

Seminole State College

Corey Quiett, Registrar
c.quiett@sscok.edu; 405-382-9501

Southwestern Oklahoma State University (Weatherford and Sayre)

Jerome Wichert, Director of Student Financial Services
jerome.wichert@swosu.edu; 580-774-3786

Todd Boyd, Director of Enrollment Management
todd.boyd@swosu.edu; 580-774-7131

Tulsa Community College

Karen Harmon, Director of Military Support Services & Special Programs
karen.harmon@tulsacc.edu; 918-595-8080

University of Central Oklahoma (Edmond)

Dr. Myron Pope, Vice President of Student Affairs & Enrollment Management
mpope5@uco.edu; 405-974-5370

University of Oklahoma (Norman)

Matt Hamilton, Vice President  of Enrollment and Student Financial Services
mhamilton@ou.edu; 405-325-8481

Jeff Cooper, cum Laude Graduation Advisor & Honors Award Coordinator
jdcooper@ou.edu405-325-5291

Western Oklahoma State College (Altus)

Chad Wiginton, Dean of Student Support Services
chad.wiginton@newmoodle.wosc.edu; 580-477-7918

Oklahoma Campuses with Designated Advocates Pending
if information or assistance is needed for one of the following campuses, please contact us at risforthursday@okstate.edu.

Public campuses
Carl Albert State College (Poteau and Sallisaw)
Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College (Miami)
Northeastern State University (Broken Arrow)
Northwestern Oklahoma State University (Alva, Enid, and Woodward)
Oklahoma Panhandle State University (Goodwell)
Oklahoma State University—Tulsa
Oklahoma State University Center for Health Sciences (Tulsa)
Southeastern Oklahoma State University (Durant and Idabel)
University Center at Ponca City (Ponca City)
University Center of Southern Oklahoma (Ardmore)
University of Oklahoma—Tulsa Schusterman Center
University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center (OKC)
University of Sciences & Arts of Oklahoma (Chickasha)

Private / Independent Colleges & Universities
Bacone College (Muskogee)
Oklahoma Wesleyan University (Bartlesville)
Oral Roberts University (Tulsa)
Phillips Theological Seminary (Tulsa)
Southern Nazarene University (Bethany)
Southwestern Christian University (Bethany)
Southwestern College (Midwest City; Wichita, KS)
St. Gregory’s University (Shawnee)
The University of Tulsa (Tulsa)
Wayland Baptist University (Altus; Plainview, TX)

Tribal Colleges & Universities
Comanche Nation College (Lawton)
Pawnee Nation College (Pawnee)

Oklahoma Department of Human Services Educational Specialists

Please note that the campus assignments of educational specialists may change according to current load.