Skip Navigation
Oklahoma State University

New Name: College of Education, Health and Aviation

Oklahoma State University’s College of Education has continuously expanded its offerings to better serve students, education and industry. With these changes comes a new name for the college to better represent the growing array of programs. Now the College of Education, Health and Aviation, this new name represents breadth of academic programs and research in our college, which spans the three core areas. We proudly prepare leaders who power a better education, healthier and more accessible world.

Along with the name change, the college has reorganized its academic structure, shifting from three to four schools. The new academic units are:

School of Teaching, Learning and Educational Sciences (STLES)

School of Educational Foundations, Leadership and Aviation (SEFLA)

• School of Community Health Sciences, Counseling and Counseling Psychology (HCCP)

School of Kinesiology, Applied Health and Recreation (KAHR)