Skip to main content

Faculty Advisory Council

An advisory representative body for faculty in the College of Education and Human Sciences, the Faculty Advisory Council advises the Dean on matters such as policy, processes and long-range planning, serves as a conduit for faculty ideas and concerns and disseminates important information to faculty across all units.

Members

Dr. Sam Emerson

Faculty Advisory Council Chair
Assistant Professor
Nutritional Sciences
405-744-2303
sam.emerson@okstate.edu

Dr. Mike Yough

Faculty Advisory Council Vice Chair
Associate Professor
Educational Foundations, Leadership & Aviation
405-744-2016
mike.yough@okstate.edu

Dr. Julie Angle

Associate Professor
Teaching, Learning and Educational Sciences
405-744-7125julie.angle@okstate.edu

Dr. J. Jay Dawes

Associate Professor
Kinesiology, Applied Health and Recreation
405-744-3209
jay.dawes@okstate.edu

Dr. Tonya Hammer

Associate Professor
Community Health Sciences, Counseling and Counseling Psychology
918-594-8309
tonya.hammer@okstate.edu

Dr. Nathan Hardy

Assistant Professor
Human Development and Family Science
405-744-8029
nathan.hardy@okstate.edu

Dr. Aditya Jayadas

Associate Professor
Design, Housing and Merchandising
405-744-4469
aditya.jayadas@okstate.edu

Jill Metzger

Clinical Instructor
Teaching, Learning and Educational Sciences
405-744-7125
jill.metzger@okstate.edu

Back To Top
MENUCLOSE